Penguin Research

Goodnight Mister Tom (A Puffin Book): Amazon.co.uk: Magorian ...Encore Books. Goodnight Mister TomGoodnight Mister Tom – Michelle Magorian | Vicky and PollySophie on Twitter: "Emotionally wrung out...just finished #reading ...

I wanted to see the variety of book covers that have been used to show goodnight Mr tom. I wanted to see how they are used towards certain ages and which are the most memorable. The first book cover is the most well known due to how it has been shown and presented but also because it is well designed and uses parts of the book subtlety and openly to help convey what it is and how it is used. I like the uses of green throughout the book so I will see if I can use this towards my own work and see what outcome is produced from this. I also wish to avoid water colour designs as I feel this is overly done and would be expected by the judges which I do not want to do.

Leave a comment