Criticality- Fixed Part 1

Following the feedback from the hand in I felt that I had to fix the bottle and instead take a £300 bottle and give it a cheap look and feel, making it so that people would not take it and instead take the tesco version instead. Using newlook in conjunction with vladamir script made it so that the richer form with blacks and gold instead held better value than the grey, lifeless bottle that used times new roman. The use of colours and embossing helped create a distinction between the two. I feel the tesco version is better yet the Dom bottle seems to work somewhat nicely as well. Perhaps this is due to how the work is shown and seen or perhaps it is due to how it was used. Either way I am glad with how things were progressing and now I need to select my next products to test this theme on.

bottle 1

bottle 3

Leave a comment